When saving a version of a layout by using Studio for InDesign, the default behavior is that the Save Version dialog box appears in which it can be defined where the layout should be stored in Studio Server.
In workflows where these settings never need to be changed, displaying the Save Version dialog box can be skipped by enabling the following option, thereby speeding up the process:
- File: WWSettings.xml file
- Name of option: SilentSaveVersion
- Location: anywhere between the
Important: Make sure to validate the WWSettings.xml file for correct content. See Validating the WWSettings.xml file.