Files that are stored in Assets can be shared with others for a variety of purposes by creating a Shared Link.
Unless the user sets a custom expiration date, this link expires after 1 month.
The default expiration time can be changed by doing the following:
Step 1. In the Management Console of Assets Server, access Server configuration > Cluster properties.
Step 2. Search for the following option and change its current value to the number of months after which the link should expire:
Step 3. Click Save.