Logo Help Center

Step 17. Removing unused InDesign Server instances

Step 17. Removing unused InDesign Server instances


This is step 17 and the final step of performing a major upgrade from Enterprise Server 7 to Enterprise Server 9.2 or higher. (See a list of all steps)


Instances of older versions of InDesign Server can be removed as soon as all users are fully making use of documents for that new version only. To do this, follow these steps:

Step 1. Access the Overview of InDesign Servers page in Enterprise Server.

The Overview of InDesign Servers page.ac

Figure: The Overview of InDesign Servers page.

Step 2. Remove any instances referring to previous versions of InDesign Server.

Step 3. (Optional) Uninstall any previous versions of InDesign Server by following the instructions provided by Adobe.

Next step

You have reached the final step of the installation process: no further steps are necessary.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful / Created: / Updated:
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.