Logo Help Center

Removing articles from Enterprise Server 10

Removing articles from Enterprise Server 10

Removing articles from Enterprise Server can be done in the following ways:

  • By adding them to the Trash Can
  • By locating articles that have been added before a particular date

Removing articles by using the Trash Can

Step 1. Move the article to the Trash Can by doing one of the following:

  • Using In InDesign or InCopy:
  • Right-click the article in the Smart Connection panel and choose Move to Trash Can
  • Using Content Station:
  • Right-click the article and choose Move to Trash Can
  • Select the article and press Backspace

Step 2. Remove the article from the system by doing the following:

Step 2a. In Content Station, access the Trash Can application.

Step 2c. Select the article and do one of the following:

  • Click the Delete icon in the toolbar
  • Right-click the article and choose Delete Permanently

A message appears asking to confirm the action.

Step 2d. Click Yes.

Removing articles that have been added to Enterprise before a particular date

Step 1. In Enterprise Server, access the Remove by Date Maintenance application.

The Remove by Date page

Step 2. Use the Search options to locate the articles that you want to remove.

Step 3. Click Show to see the files that have been found.

Step 4. Use the check-boxes in the Delete column to define which articles should be removed.

Step 5. Click Delete.

A message appears asking to confirm the action.

Step 6. Click Yes.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful / Created: / Updated:
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.