The Release Notes for Studio Server 10.15 contain information about the new features, changes, fixed issues, known issues, and upgrade instructions for each release of Studio Server 10.15.
Note: Release Notes of other versions of Studio Server 10 can be found in the Release Notes section.
Studio Server 10.15.0
Studio Server version 10.15.0 build 391
Release date: 21 June 2022
The download files for this version of Studio Server can be found in the Release announcement.
The following has been added in this release of Studio Server:
- Support for RabbitMQ 3.9. Studio Server 10.15.0 now also supports RabbitMQ 3.9.
(With RabbitMQ integrated in Studio Server, message notifications — such as when a user updates the properties of a file — can be pushed to client views of all users who are connected to Studio Server. This ensures that users immediately see the changes that other users make.)
- Deactivated users can now be hidden. Should the list of users on the Overview of Users Maintenance page contain deactivated users, these deactivated users can now be hidden or shown using the 'Hide Deactivated Users' and 'Show Deactivated Users' options at the bottom of the page.
Note: Deactivated users are hidden by default.
- Additional metadata fields are now populated when archiving from Studio Server to Assets Server. When archiving files from Studio Server to Assets Server, various metadata fields are populated with information that describes how and where the file was used in Studio Server. Many fields were already populated, but the following Assets Server fields are now included as well:
If and when a field is populated depends on the archive schema that is used (digital, Dossier, or print schema) and the type of file. For more information, see Metadata mapping between Studio Server and Assets Server.
The following changes have been made in this release of Studio Server:
- Codes used in the ticket tracking system have been changed from 'EN' to 'WSS'. Historically, tickets for tracking bugs and improvements for the server started with 'EN-' (short for 'Enterprise'). With the renaming of the product to Studio Server some time ago, 'EN-' has now been changed to 'WSS-' (short for WoodWing Studio Server).
All tickets related to Studio Server will therefore now start with 'WSS-'. In addition, all existing tickets that started with 'EN-' have also been changed to 'WSS-'. For this, new tickets had to be created. This also means that the original number has changed (for example: 'EN-12345' could now be 'WSS-67890').
Note: Apart from the change in the codes, the rest of the ticket handling process has not changed. If you have submitted an 'EN' ticket which has now been renamed to 'WSS' and renumbered, you will of course still receive notifications for that ticket.
- Users and user groups that are still associated with an object can no longer be deleted. When a user or user group is still associated with a workflow object in Studio Server, it can no longer be deleted. These associations are:
- Users who are listed as the person who has created, modified, or deleted an object.
- Users who have locked an object.
- Users or user groups who have objects routed to them.
When trying to delete such a user or user group, a message is now shown. To resolve the issue, the user should be deactivated, or the objects should be removed from being routed to the user group.
For more information, see:
- Database change related to removed users that are still part of the workflow. Studio Server 10.15 and higher prevents deleting users or user groups that are still part of the workflow (see above). For existing systems that have been upgraded, objects can exist that have a user or user group associated with it that no longer exists in the system. To prevent issues that this can cause in the system and as a first step to future optimizations, the database needs to be updated.
This is done as part of the upgrade process by running the Health Check tests. The 'Database Connection' test will now fail and direct you to the Database Setup page on which the update can be run.
During this process, all removed users and user groups that are still part of the workflow are recreated as deactivated users (note that user groups are also recreated as users). As mentioned above, deactivated users are hidden by default on the Overview of Users Maintenance page, but can be shown again by clicking 'Show Deactivated Users' at the bottom of the page.
- Removal of obsolete Solr facet settings from the code. In Content Station, Solr facets were used for grouping search results. With the discontinuation of Content Station some time ago, the Solr facet settings listed below that were still present in the code have now been removed.
Note: The ‘Solr Search Server’ Health Check will give a warning if any of these settings are still used.
|Library||Upgraded to version|
The following changes to the documentation have been made in this release of Studio Server:
- Compatibility of Studio Server 10.15 - new
- Managing user accounts in Studio Server - updated
- Managing user groups in Studio Server - updated
- Metadata mapping between Studio Server and Assets Server - updated
The following issues exist for this release of Studio Server:
- Archiving from Studio Server to Assets Server: When archiving a Digital article, the following fields are populated but cannot yet be shown in the Metadata panel in Assets:
- Character count
- Line count
- Paragraph count
This requires an update in Assets Server and will be available in a future release of Assets Server.
The following issues have been fixed in this release of Studio Server:
WSS-11549 Upgrade jQueryUI 1.12.1 to 1.13.1.
WSS-11550 Upgrade to jQuery 3.5.1 / jsTree 3.3.10.
WSS-11931 InDesign Server jobs fail when a user that has last modified the layout has been deleted.
WSS-12311 When copying a Brand and leaving the Brand name empty, nothing happens when clicking Copy to create the Brand.
WSS-12674 After a database upgrade and with DEBUG enabled, users are unable to log in (Uncaught throwable "TypeError").
WSS-12686 Having a large number of Brands configured impacts authorization checks made by workflow services.
WSS-12700 Studio Server integration: Some fields under the 'Publication' section are not populated for the archived objects in Assets.
WSS-12701 Unexpected search results when sorting columns when files include layouts that are flagged.
WSS-12768 Security: Prevent using the FILTER_VALIDATE_FLOAT filter
WSS-12804 LDAP users are unable to log in after a server upgrade (Uncaught throwable "TypeError").
- Installing Studio Server on a system on which it is not yet installed. See Studio Server full installation.
- Upgrading an existing installation of Studio Server. See Upgrading an existing installation of Studio Server.
- Upgrading from Enterprise Server. See Upgrading Enterprise Server to Studio Server 10.10 or higher.