Skip to main content

Release Notes for Studio Server 10.15

Comments

Do you have corrections or additional information about this article? Leave a comment!

Do you have a question about what is described in this article? Please contact support here.


2 comments

  • Craig Cardillo

    I am concerned about "Users and user groups that are still associated with an object can no longer be deleted". Fairly regularly a user will have a problem with their account that exhibits itself as when they log into Studio from InDesign/InCopy the app just hangs, and may eventually crash. Other users can log in fine, and we can log in fine from their computer, so we know the problem is with their account. Our fix is to delete their account from Studio and then when they log in their account is re-created (using LDAP/Okta groups). They lose some of their preferences but it is not too bad. We often get these around times when we do Studio server upgrades- we got a bunch of them when we upgraded from 10.5 to 10.13; but we also get them other times, like maybe if there have been server configuration changes to brands or metadata etc.
    When I have looked into this in the past the problem is usually related to the user's QueryPanels / UserQuery* - meaning I can fix their account by deleting any QueryPanels / UserQuery for their account in the smart_settings table (I suspect they had a query for a brand or using a metadata field that no longer exists). Deleting directly from the database is not a great solution and not something everyone has the ability to do- is there another way with 10.15 that we can "reset" a user's account? Thanks

    0
  • Maarten van Kleinwee

    Hi Craig,

    I have turned your question into a ticket for our Support team. 
    They will reply to you via that ticket.

    Best regards,

    Maarten van Kleinwee
    Senior Technical Writer, WoodWing Software

    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.