Logo Help Center

Unlocking locked files in Content Station 10

Unlocking locked files in Content Station 10

When a file such as an article is opened for editing it is 'checked-out' and thereby locked for other users to also work on. When checking-in the file this lock is removed, thereby allowing another user to open it for editing.

When the Web browser crashes or when a user forgets to check-in the file, the file remains locked. It can be unlocked by using the Abort Checkout option.

How to recognize files that are locked

Files that are locked show a padlock icon in the 'In use by (icon)' column or on top of the thumbnail.

Unlocking locked files

To unlock a locked file, right-click it and choose Abort Checkout.

Note: To unlock files that have been checked-out by another user, you need to have Admin rights.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful / Created: / Updated:
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.