Logo Help Center

Restoring a version of a Story in Inception

Restoring a version of a Story in Inception

During the lifetime of a story, many edits and changes are made, especially when working on a story with multiple contributors.

It can be that at some point changes are made that need to be undone and that a previous version of the story needs to be restored.

When is a version created?

A version of a Story is created when:

  • The Story is created
  • The Story is assigned to another user or sent in for review

Restoring a version

Open a Story and click the Versions button In the toolbar to open the Versions panel. Select a Story in the list of available versions and click its Restore icon.

The Restore Versions panel

Figure: Access the Versions panel by clicking the icon in the toolbar (A) and restore a version of a Story by clicking the Restore icon for a version (B).

A message appears asking to confirm the action. Click Yes.

The selected version becomes the current version; all other versions remain available.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful / Created: / Updated:
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.