When users log in, their session automatically expires when they have been inactive for 30 minutes. This prevents a session from staying open when a computer is set to sleep mode or when the software crashes.
If needed, a system administrator can also forcefully expire a user from a session.
Note: This feature has been disabled since Elvis 5.14 because tracking sessions to manage them resulted in performance problems at several customers. The working of the session management has therefore been changed to prevent the performance issues. As a side-effect the Manage Sessions admin tab in the Desktop client does not work anymore and has been disabled. This feature may be re-introduced in a future release.
Step 1. In the Desktop client, access System > Manage Sessions.
Step 2. Select the user for which you want to end their session and click Kick User.
- 7 Mach 2017. Added note stating that the Manage Sessions feature is not available anymore since Elvis 5.14.