Logo Help Center

Restoring a removed Publish Form in Content Station 9

Restoring a removed Publish Form in Content Station 9

When a Publication Channel is removed, the Publish Form that is associated with it is automatically moved to the Trash Can.

To restore a Publication Channel and its original Publish Form, follow these steps:

Step 1. In the Dossier, add the Publication Channel.

Note: Do NOT select the Publication Channel in the Publication Channel pane: this will generate a new Publish Form which will prevent you from restoring the one that was removed. (This is because a Publish Form can only have one Publish Form at a time.)

Tip: In case you have selected a Publication Channel and inadvertently generated a Publish Form: remove the Publication Channel and start over again.

Step 2. Access the Trash Can and restore the Publish Form.

Step 3. Return to the Dossier and select the Publication Channel in the Publication Channel pane. You should now see the original Publish Form in its original state.

Note: In case files were added to the Publish Form which have since been deleted, then these are not restored in the Publish Form.

See these steps performed in this video:

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful / Created: / Updated:
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.