WoodWing Help Center

Checking-in and checking-out Publish Forms in Content Station 9

Checking-in and checking-out Publish Forms in Content Station 9

As with any other editable file in Enterprise, a Publish Form needs to be checked-out before its content can be changed. As long as the file is checked-out by a user, other users are prevented from making changes to that file.

When working with Publish Forms, you will notice that the check-in and check-out process is mostly automated.

The Publish Form is automatically checked-out when:

  • Changing a component of the Publish Form when it is checked-in (for example by starting to type in an article component, adding a file, selecting a check box and so on)

The Publish Form is automatically checked-in when:

  • Changing the Workflow status (by using the Status list or a keyboard shortcut)
  • Routing it to another user (by using the Route To list or a keyboard shortcut)
  • Previewing, publishing or updating the story

Manual check-in

Of course, you can manually check-in a Publish Form at any time by using the Check In button or by using a keyboard shortcut for that action.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful / Created: / Updated:
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.