Logo Help Center

Resetting all warning messages that have been hidden in Content Station 9

Resetting all warning messages that have been hidden in Content Station 9

When performing a certain action in Content Station, a warning appears to inform you that what you are about to do may not give you the result you are after.

Example: When saving multiple layouts that contain placed database files onto your local drive, a warning appears to inform you that it is better to use the Package feature of InDesign so that the links with the placed files are preserved.

When you are aware of this but know that you want to perform this action each time anyway, you can click the 'Don't show again' check box to prevent the dialog box from appearing each time you perform the action.

The Don't Show Again option in a dialog box

Figure: The 'Don't show again' check box (A) in the warning for saving layouts locally.

Resetting the warning messages

To reset all messages and have them appear again the next time the action is performed, do the following:

Step 1. Access the Content Station preferences.

The Content Stationi preferences

Step 2. Click Reset All Warning Dialogs.

You are asked to confirm the action:

You are about to enable all warning dialogs that can be

enabled by checking the "Don't show again" checkbox. The

warning dialogs will be shown the next time they are

applicable.

Do you want to continue?

The confirmation message for resetting all warning dialogs

Step 3. Click Yes.

Reference Materials

Content Station 9 preferences

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful / Created: / Updated:
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.