Logo Help Center

Deleting and restoring files in Content Station 9

Deleting and restoring files in Content Station 9

When a file is not needed anymore, it can be moved to the Trash Can. From there, it can either be permanently deleted or it can be restored.

Moving files to the Trash Can

Step 1. Do one of the following:

  • Select a file anywhere in Content Station, right-click it and choose Move to Trash Can.
  • Select a file in a Document pane and press Delete or Backspace.

A message appears asking to confirm the action:

Are you sure you want to move the selected files to the Trash Can?

Confirmation message for moving a file to the Trash Can

Step 2. Click Yes.

Permanently deleting files

Step 1. Access the Trash Can Application.

The Trash Can Application

Step 3. Do one of the following:

  • Click Empty to permanently delete all files in one action.
  • Use the available tools to find only those file that you want to delete or manually select them and click Delete.

A confirmation message appears.

Step 4. Click Yes.

Restoring files

Step 1. Access the Trash Can Application.

The Trash Can Application

Step 3. Use the available tools to find only those file that you want to restore or manually select them.

Step 4. Click Restore.

A confirmation message appears.

Are you sure you want to restore the selected files?

Confirmation message for restoring files

Step 4. Click Yes.

The Restored tab appears. This allows you to quickly start working on the file without having to search for it in the system.

The Restored tab

Figure: Restored files are initially opened in the Restored tab for easy access.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful / Created: / Updated:
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.