Logo Help Center

Unlocking locked articles in Content Station 9

Unlocking locked articles in Content Station 9

When an article is opened for editing it is 'checked-out', and thereby locked for other users to also work on it. When checking-in the article this lock is removed, thereby allowing another user to open it for editing.

When Content Station crashes or when a network error occurs while working on an article, the article remains locked.

To unlock the article, do one of the following:

  • For all users:
  • Right-click the file and choose Abort Checkout
  • Select the file and choose File > Abort Checkout

Note: To unlock articles that have been checked-out by another user, you need to have Admin rights.

  • When you are the user who worked on the file:
  • Log in with Content Station version 9.5.0 or higher. The file is then automatically unlocked. You are also given the option to open the articles for editing again.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful / Created: / Updated:
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.